STYLE | SPORTY CHIC

Do you remember the Spice Girls? Hell, who doesn’t remember the Spice Girls. Pretty sure everyone loved Baby and Ginger the most, but I loved Sporty Spice. She was fierce, athletic, and let’s be honest, she was probably the most comfortable out of all the Spices. But truth be told, I totally love Posh Spice Victoria Beckham: glamours, stylish, and edgy. The combination of athleticism and style is something that I feel the fashion industry has really nailed down in the past few years. Nothing like the leotards in the 80’s or the velour jumpsuits in the 90’s, but real chic, fashionable athletic wear.

My favorite way to wear athletic wear is the same way that I would wear casual wear: easy, comfortable, and simple. When it’s Blue Friday (Go Hawks!) I like to wear my Seahawks jersey (Doug Baldwin cause we all know he’s a major stud), either skinny black jeans or a dark wash jean and my taupe suede booties. But I also love a nice oversized sweater, leggings, and my favorite Nikes. Comfort and chic don’t have to be on polar opposites, but they can be besties…and should be.

How do you like to style athletic wear?

 

B.

jcrew.com

J. Crew

trendhunter.com

Adidas via Trend Hunter

adidas

Adidas

womenoutfits

Nike via WomenOutifts.com